Sorry for the hiatus…

Its been a fucking age since I last wrote, so I’m sorry my lovely followers! I’m sure that you’re all dying to know what I’ve been up to in the last few months. Well, the answer is shit all. All I do is eat, sleep, work, repeat. My life has become this monotonous drag that I vowed in my (rather naive) student days it never would.

I’m stuck in a crappy dead end job with no prospects, and to be honest I have been really fucking down about it. I feel that at the ripe old age of 22 my career is at a never ending standstill. I knowww that I’m only young and that “something will come along eventually” but as the days and months tick by, I can physically feel my brain shrinking from lack of use and imagination.

So my lovlies, I’m starting up this blog again so that I don’t go batshit-crazy! You’re in for plenty of treats about the crazy people I have to deal with on a daily basis, my just awful job, and my non-existant social life. So keep tunes mother lovers.

Love, A x

7 thoughts on “Sorry for the hiatus…

  1. Sounds intense! Keep us apprised of what takes place.

    Lack of imagination is something that got me in a ‘funk’ for a LONG time, so can relate quite resoundingly there.

    Just so am able to understand you better, what is it particularly that feels like a drag? It is specific circumstances? Specific people? Something else?

    Am not asking to be nosy, just to be able to comprehend since recently dealt with the same [at least similar] issue myself, and luckily one of the things that helped was writing. Well, writing/poetry/painting etc. The point is, whatever aids YOUR imagination let loose, by all means, DO it. Don’t hold back. And don’t worry about how something sound, feels, or seems. You can always pick things apart later. But you just need to get both feet and jump into the deep end of the imagination stream, and let life take you where your consciousness wishes to gravitate towards. The use of the word imagination in one of your sentences made me think that you realize how important it is, and this is why am mentioning it. Not everyone can relate.

    Some people think imagination is something that only ‘kids’ can do, but nothing could be further from the truth. Imagination is life. Everything that takes place, someone had to imagine it.

    Not to swamp you with quotes, but think you will appreciate this. This is what some of the greatest minds have said about imagination:

    “Imagination is more important than knowledge. For knowledge is limited to all we know and understand, while imagination embraces the entire world, and all there ever will be to know and understand.”
    – Albert Einstein

    “Imagination should be used, not to escape reality, but to create it.”
    – Collin Wilson

    “The man who has no imagination has no wings.”
    – Muhammad Ali

    “Logic will get you from from A to Z, imagination will get you everywhere.”
    – Albert Einstein

    “Imagination decides everything.”
    – Blaise Pascal

    “Your Imagination is your preview of life’s coming attractions.”
    – Albert Einstein

    “Can you imagine what I would do if I could do all I can?”
    – Sun Tzu

    “They who dream by day are cognizant of many things which escape those who dream only by night.”
    – Edgar Allan Poe

    “Imagination is the spark that ignites the fire of creativity.”
    – Richard Laurence Peterson

    “Conceive of it this way. Far up in the sky you have people, individuals, who are inventing the fulfillment of their most profound desires, making them fact in the world, no matter what—and way down below, miles under the earth, you have other individuals who could be doing what the sky dwellers are, but they’ve bamboozled themselves into thinking they can’t. Instead, they think they’re trapped in every little response they might have to any old stimulus that comes along. Both groups of people are creative, but they’ve channeled their imaginations and creativity in vastly different ways. Waking up may be hard to do, but you either do or you don’t.”
    – Notes for Exit From The Matrix, Jon Rappoport)

    “Our first endeavors are purely instinctive prompting of an imagination vivid and undisciplined. As we grow older reason asserts itself and we become more and more systematic and designing. But those early [imaginative] impulses, though not immediately productive, are of the greatest moment and may shape our very destinies. Indeed, I feel now that had I understood and cultivated instead of suppressing them, I would have added substantial value to my bequest to the world. But not until I had attained manhood did I realize that I was an inventor.”
    – Nikola Tesla

    Just thought that from one person to another, this musing [novel of a musing! ha] might inspire you to chase whatever it is you’re after. Everyone should be doing it. Life is just constellations more funner and more interesting when imagination is in your repertoire.

    Like

Leave a Reply

